The Burgate School & Sixth Form Centre
:

Top menu

Main Menu

You are here: Home » Contact » Key Staff at The Burgate School

Key Staff at The Burgate School

 

Who's Who at The Burgate School

Staff

Email address

Headteacher - Mr D Pover

headteacher@burgate.hants.sch.uk

Deputy Headteacher - Mrs K Gibson

kgibson@burgate.hants.sch.uk

Assistant Headteacher (Student Development) - Mr B Clemson

bclemson@burgate.hants.sch.uk

Assistant Headteacher (Student Welfare) – Mrs H Shering

hshering@burgate.hants.sch.uk

Assistant Headteacher (Behaviour) - Mrs V Becher

vbecher@burgate.hants.sch.uk

Business Manager – Mrs F Wilcox

fwilcox@burgate.hants.sch.uk

Associate Assistant Headteacher Teaching & Learning - Mr R Hollowbread

rhollowbread@burgate.hants.sch.uk

Lead Practitioner Teaching & Learning - Mrs E Strike

estrike@burgate.hants.sch.uk

Head of Year 7 - Ms L Mann

HOY7@burgate.hants.sch.uk

Head of Year 8 - Mr J Barfoot

HOY8@burgate.hants.sch.uk

Head of Year 9 - Mrs L Perry

HOY9@burgate.hants.sch.uk

Head of Year 10 - Mrs G Newson-Smith and Ms J Wilson

HOY10@burgate.hants.sch.uk

Head of Year 11 - Mr J McKay

HOY11@burgate.hants.sch.uk

Head of Sixth Form - Mrs S Fenner

HOSF@burgate.hants.sch.uk

Sixth Form Admin Office - Mrs L Williamson, Mrs A Baker

sixthform@burgate.hants.sch.uk

Coordinator of Special Educational Needs - Mr P Brennan

pbrennan@burgate.hants.sch.uk


Who to contact for subject specific information:

Subject

Name

email

Art and Design and Food

Mrs S Firino

sfirino@burgate.hants.sch.uk

Biology

Dr M Graeble

mgraeble@burgate.hants.sch.uk

Business Studies

Mrs K Billinghurst-Bright

kbillinghurstbright@burgate.hants.sch.uk

Chemistry

Mr J Whitehead

jwhitehead@burgate.hants.sch.uk

Computing and ICT

Mr M Cheshire

mcheshire@burgate.hants.sch.uk

Drama & Theatre Studies

Mrs R Mutimer

rmutimer@burgate.hants.sch.uk

Economics

Mr A Billinghurst-Bright

abillinghurstbright@burgate.hants.sch.uk

English

Miss M Williamson

mwilliamson@burgate.hants.sch.uk

Geography

Mr O Rees

orees@burgate.hants.sch.uk

Government & Politics

Mrs E Oldfield

eoldfield@burgate.hants.sch.uk

History

Miss J Stephens

jstephens@burgate.hants.sch.uk

Mathematics

Mr A Billinghurst-Bright

abillinghurstbright@burgate.hants.sch.uk

Media Studies

Dr S Hill

shill@burgate.hants.sch.uk

Modern Foreign Languages

Miss C Leahy

cleahy@burgate.hants.sch.uk

Music

Ms C Goodyear

cgoodyear@burgate.hants.sch.uk

Physical Education - GCSE

Mr J Bailey

jbailey@burgate.hants.sch.uk

Physical Education - Sports' fixtures enquiries

Mr J Bailey

jbailey@burgate.hants.sch.uk

Physics

Mr G Hobbs

ghobbs@burgate.hants.sch.uk

Psychology and Sociology

Mrs J Carter-Owen

jcarterowen@burgate.hants.sch.uk

RE, Philossophy and Ethics

Mr A Cross

across@burgate.hants.sch.uk

Sport

Mr D Brown

dbrown@burgate.hants.sch.uk

Textiles & Food Technology

Miss Bone

kbone@burgate.hants.sch.uk


Other useful contacts:

Admissions Officer – Miss C Connolly

admissions@burgate.hants.sch.uk

Examinations Officer

exam58815@burgate.hants.sch.uk

ICT support – Mr G Collins

ictsupport@burgate.hants.sch.uk

Student Wellbeing – Mrs H Shering

wellbeing@burgate.hants.sch.uk